Return & Review on STI and VICOM

I will do a short post this time round, there’s so many things I need to catch up on! Back to the review..It’s been awhile since I last posted! Finally got back from my overseas training and of all time, just when I’m overseas, STI’s uptrend line was breached. This is getting really interesting because now we’re looking at the possibility of entering a bear market. A lower low has been formed, what’s left next is to see if a lower high will be formed. First resistance should be somewhere at the 3425 mark.

STI

STI

VICOM

VICOM

So instead of going down to test 5.8, it was supported at 6.0 instead, a psychological round number. However, I get the feeling that this is not a recovery yet. The upward move comes with very little volume and I suspect prices have reached a peak for now with resistance at 6.30. I do expect 6.0 to be tested again and possibly breached, but I won’t rule out the possibility of testing 6.8 again, albeit a low possibility.

On personal life, I’m about to put on the coveted red beret next week as I begin my 72km route march on Wed. Today marks my 1 year anniversary in Army. One whole year before I even get to touch the beret.. Can’t wait! Looking back, I have grown tremendously in just one year. Mentally definitely stronger. It is also in Army that I have grown to enjoy reading books. Army gave me a lot of time to pause and think about what I want to do with my life and where I want to be headed next. As much as I would like to say I want to ORD, I am extremely appreciative of the environment I am in now. My current environment gives me a lot of time(Not exactly, but I began spending time thinking about my life and growth) for personal growth in a way being busy with school or work wouldn’t allow me to. Can’t wait to see how much more I will grow before I ORD and be ready to conquer the world outside of camp!

Leave a Reply

